Faculty and Staff

  • Ashley Feagin

    Associate Professor and Department Chair

    Photography
    M.F.A. Louisiana Tech University, 2012
    Website

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center 103
    Email: afeagin@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0753

  • Nancy Demerdash-Fatemi

    Assistant Professor

    Art History
    Ph.D. Princeton, 2015

    Faculty Profile

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center 208B
    Email: ndemerdash@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0508

  • Michael Dixon

    Associate Professor

    Painting and Drawing
    M.F.A. University of Colorado at Boulder, 2005
    Website

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center
    Email: mdixon@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0616

  • Shauna Merriman

    Assistant Professor

    Ceramics and Sculpture
    M.F.A. Ohio State University, 2003
    Website

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center 206
    Email: smerriman@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0374

  • Emmeline Solomon

    Assistant Professor

    Printmaking
    M.F.A. Sam Fox School Washington University in St. Louis
    Website

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center 207
    Email: esolomon@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0249

  • Bille Wickre

    Professor

    Art History
    Ph.D. University of Michigan, 1993

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center 208A
    Email: bwickre@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0375

  • Mary Morrow

    Department Coordinator

    Office: Bobbitt Visual Arts Center 106
    Email: mmorrow@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0246

Emeritus Faculty

  • Lynne Chytilo

    Professor Emeritus

    Ceramics and Sculpture
    M.F.A. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1984

    Faculty Profile

  • Douglas Goering

    Professor Emeritus

    Drawing and Painting
    M.F.A. University of Michigan

    Email: dgoering@albion.edu

  • Frank Machek

    Professor Emeritus

    Drawing
    M.F.A. Cranbrook Academy of Art

  • Anne McCauley

    Professor Emeritus

    Printmaking and Book Art
    M.F.A. Michigan State University, 1978

    Faculty Profile