Exhibitions

The Art and Art History Department conducts a continuous exhibition program during the academic year. Art from collectors, artists, and regional museums is exhibited regularly and the shows are augmented with selections from the College’s permanent collection as well as the work of the art faculty and students.

Exhibit Schedule

Below is the schedule for the 2023 – 2024 academic year.

Exhibit
Gallery
Starts
Ends
Tomiko Jones, "What Keeps You Up At Night"
Munro Gallery
Saturday, Aug. 26
Saturday, Sept. 23
Prints from the Albion College Collection
Dickinson Gallery
Saturday, Aug. 26
Saturday, Sept. 23
Batoul Ballout '19, "I Remember Picking Olives From Trees"
Munro GalleryFriday, Sept. 29
Saturday, Oct. 28
Prints from the Albion College Collection
Dickinson Gallery
Friday, Sept 29
Saturday, Oct. 28
Julia Betts, Philip C. Curtis Artist in ResidenceMunro Gallery
Saturday, Nov. 4
Saturday, Dec. 2
Prints from the Albion College Collection
Dickinson Gallery
Saturday, Nov. 4
Saturday, Dec. 2
FURSCA Student Exhibition
Munro Gallery
Saturday, Jan. 20Saturday, Feb. 10
Prints from the Albion College Collection
Dickinson Gallery
Saturday, Jan. 20
Saturday, Feb. 10
Robert Martin, Philip C. Curtis Artist in Residence
Munro Gallery
Saturday, Feb. 17
Saturday, Mar. 23
Prints from the Albion College CollectionDickinson GallerySaturday, Feb. 17Saturday, Mar. 23
Senior Showcase and SymposiumMunro Gallery
Saturday, Mar. 30
Friday, Apr. 26
Prints from the Albion College CollectionDickinson Gallery
Saturday, Mar. 30
Friday, Apr. 26

Gallery Hours

  • Mondays, by appointment only
  • Tuesdays, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesdays, by appointment only
  • Thursdays, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Fridays, 2 p.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Note: Galleries are closed on Sundays and during all College breaks and holidays.