Alumni Association

As a graduate of Albion College, you are automatically a member of the Albion College Alumni Association. There are no dues, no paperwork – you are a member of this distinguished group simply because you attended Albion College.

The Alumni Association serves as a means to connect you to others in the Albion family, provide you with social and professional networking opportunities, and offer benefits unique to those associated with Albion College.

The mission of the Albion College Alumni Association is to support Albion College’s pursuit of providing an excellent liberal arts education by encouraging communication between alumni and the College, engaging alumni to assist the College, and promoting the achievements of Albion’s students, faculty, staff, and alumni.

With questions, please contact the Office of Institutional Advancement online or call 517-629-1835.

Albion College Collaborative Alumni Network (AC CAN)

Want to get more involved? Check out the AC CAN portal to engage with fellow Britons.

Visit the network

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Members of the Alumni Board serve as liaisons between the College and our alumni network. Alumni Board members are some of our most engaged alumni. They serve as ambassadors for the College by staying up-to-date on current happenings, engaging alumni, and by supporting efforts of the Board of Trustees, President, and Albion College faculty and staff. Terms are for three years with an optional second consecutive term.

Nominations for new members are due by March 20, 2023.

Submit a nomination

Gender Equity Resource: Pronouns

  • Ted Everingham, ’61 (he/him)

    Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan


  • Ann-Marie Anderson, ’88

    Phoenix, Arizona

    Vice President

  • Caroline (Dobbins) Hurteau, ’12

    Albion, Michigan


  • Mark Abbott, ’89

    Bethesda, Maryland

  • Morgan Armstrong, ’21

    Ypsilanti, Michigan

  • Cynthia Carr Falardeau, ’87

    Vero Beach, Florida

  • David Coon, ’91

    Inverness, IL

  • B. Ethan Coston, ’08 (they/them)

    Richmond, Virginia

  • Charles Coutteau, ’16 (he/him)

    Ann Arbor, Michigan

  • Abbe (Lindemood) Ernstes, ’01 (she/her)

    Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Michael Haines, ’85

    Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

  • Sarah Hogberg Forster, ’88

    Holland, Michigan

  • Kelly Houk, ’10

    West Bloomfield, Michigan

  • Tom Long, ’68 (he/him)

    Palm Desert, California

  • Brian Longheier, ’00 (he/him)

    Toledo, Ohio

  • Joel McDade, ’08

    Worcester, Massachusetts

  • Dennis Moore, ’70 (he/him)

    Dearborn, Michigan

  • Travell (T.O.) Oakes, ’16 (he/him)

    Fort Myers, Florida

  • Kevin Opple, ’93 (he/him)

    Snohomish, Washington

  • Cezara Siotean, ’19

    Rochester Hills, Michigan

  • Lyssa (Whiren) Towl, ’94 (she/her)

    Golden, Colorado

  • Holly (Huth) Wirkus, ’10

    Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

Ex-Officio Members

  • Joe Calvaruso, Interim President
  • Marc Newman, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
  • Amy Everhart, ’08, Director of Alumni Affairs