Faculty and Staff

  • Marcy Sacks

    Julian S. Rammelkamp Professor of History

    U.S. History/African-American History

    Faculty Profile

    Student hours for Fall 2022: Dr. Sacks is available on Mondays from 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. and 1:00-2:00 p.m., Wednesdays from 1:00-2:00 p.m., and by appointment.

    Office: Robinson Hall 211
    Email: msacks@albion.edu
    Phone: 517-629-0298

  • Laura Brade

    Assistant Professor of History

    Modern European History

    Faculty Profile

    Student Hours for Fall 2022: Drop by Dr. Brade’s office on Mondays, Tuesdays or Wednesdays from 12:30-1:30 p.m or by appointment.

    Office: Robinson Hall 209
    Email: lbrade@albion.edu
    Phone: 517-629-0390

  • Joseph W. Ho

    Assistant Professor of History

    East Asian History

    Faculty Profile

    Student Hours for Fall 2022: Join Dr. Ho for tea on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1:30-3:00pm (in person or remote link, by request).

    Office: Robinson Hall 208
    Email: jho@albion.edu
    Phone: 517-629-0233

  • Christopher Riedel

    Assistant Professor of History

    Medieval England and Europe

    Faculty Profile

    Student Hours for Fall 2022: Dr. Riedel is available Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:30-4:00 p.m., and by appointment.

    Office: Robinson 210
    Email: criedel@albion.edu
    Phone: 517-629-0398

  • Abigail Meert

    Assistant Professor of History

    Africa and the Global South

    Dr. Meert is on leave during Fall 2022 and will begin teaching in the Spring of 2023.

    Office: Robinson 212
    Email: ameert@albion.edu

Staff

  • Carol Stout

    Administrative Assistant

    Office: Robinson 205
    Email: cstout@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0396

Emeriti Faculty

  • Wesley Arden Dick

    Professor Emeritus

    U.S. History

    B.A., Whitman College; M.A., University of Washington; Ph.D, University of Washington

    Office Hours: Dr. Dick has returned to teach during the Fall 2022 and Spring 2023 semesters. His office hours are Mondays and Wednesdays from 1:00-2:00 p.m.. and Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4:10-5:00 p.m.

    Office: Robinson 213
    Email: wdick@albion.edu
    Phone: 517-629-0348

  • Deborah Kanter

    Professor Emeritus

    Latin American History/Latino History

    B.A., University of Michigan; M.A., University of Virginia; Ph.D., University of Virginia.

    Email: dkanter@albion.edu