Faculty and Staff

  • Kevin Metz

    Professor and Department Chair

    Analytical Chemistry

    B.S. 2001, Alma College
    Ph.D. 2007, University of Wisconsin, Madison

    Office: Putnam 366
    Email: kmetz@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0656

  • Craig Bieler

    Professor

    Physical Chemistry

    B.S. 1986, Juniata College
    Ph.D. 1992, University of Pittsburgh

    Office: Putnam 350
    Email: cbieler@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0295

  • Clifford E. Harris

    Professor

    Organic Chemistry

    B.S. 1991, California State University, Chico
    Ph.D. 1997, University of California, Santa Cruz

    Office: Putnam 364
    Email: charris@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0253

  • Lisa B. Lewis

    Professor and Provost

    Physical Chemistry

    B.S. 1989, King’s College (PA)
    M.S. 1992, University of Pittsburgh
    Ph.D. 1994, University of California, Irvine

    Office: Putnam 352
    Email: lblewis@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0252

  • Corbin Livingston

    Visiting Assistant Professor

    B.A. 2016, Albion College

    Ph.D. 2021, Michigan State University

    Office: Putnam 360
    Email: clivingston@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0283

  • Vanessa McCaffrey

    Professor

    Organic and Inorganic Chemistry

    B.S. 1996, McNeese State University
    Ph.D. 2001, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

    Office: Putnam 362
    Email: vmcaffery@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0622

  • Jennifer Reeves

    Visiting Assistant Professor

    Physical Organic Chemistry

    B.A. 2013, Spring Arbor University

    Ph.D. 2018, Miami University (Ohio)

    Office: Putnam 362
    Email: jreeves@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0622

  • Jami Robbins

    Chemistry Department Technician

    Chemical Hygiene Officer

    B.A. 2018, Albion College

    Office: Kresge 74
    Email: jrobbins@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0306

  • Christopher Rohlman

    Professor

    Biochemistry

    B.S. 1984, Oakland University
    Ph.D. 1989, University of Michigan

    Office: Putnam 354
    Email: crohlman@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0257

  • Craig Streu

    Professor

    Biochemistry

    B.A. 2004, Albion College
    Ph.D. 2009, University of Pennsylvania

    Office: Putnam 356
    Email: cstreu@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0254

  • Ellen Wilch

    Departmental Secretary

    Office: 154 Putnam
    Email: ewilch@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0276

Emeriti and Past Professors

  • Robert Armstrong

    Biochemistry

  • Amy (Beilstein) Bethune

    B.A. 1996, The College of Wooster
    Ph.D. 2001, Duke University

  • Paul Cook and Robert Dinniny

    Organic Chem. and Analytical

  • David Green

    Physical/Analytical

    B.A. 1964, Albion College
    Ph.D. 1968, University of California, Berkeley

  • Heidi Yoon

    Visiting Lecturer; Organic, Physical, General

    B.A. 2003, University of Chicago
    Ph.D. 2009, University of Wisconsin, Madison

  • David Sellers

    Visiting Assistant Professor; Organic Chemistry

    B.S 2009, Spring Arbor University
    Ph.D. 2016, Western Michigan University