Faculty and Staff

  • Julie Cousins

    Associate Professor and Department Chair

    B.S., 2001, Winona State University
    Ph.D., 2011, University of Minnesota
    Appointed 2017

    Office: Palenske 336A
    Email: jcousins@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0346

  • Heather H. Betz

    Associate Professor

    Associate Provost

    B.A., 1996, St. Mary’s College of California
    M.A., 2005, San Francisco State University
    Ph.D., 2011, Michigan State University
    Appointed 2011

    Office: Putnam 358
    Email: hbetz@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0327

  • Ahalee Farrow

    Assistant Professor

    B.S., 2015, Texas Tech University
    M.S., 2018, Texas Tech University
    Ph.D., 2022, Texas Tech University
    Appointed 2022

    Office: Palenske 337A
    Email: afarrow@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0712

  • Christopher P. Tomczyk

    Visiting Lecturer

    B.S., 2016, West Chester University of Pennsylvania
    M.S., 2018, Georgia Southern University

     

    Office: Palenske 120
    Email: ctomczyk@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0331

Staff

Faculty Emeriti

  • David G. Egnatuk

    Professor Emeritus

    A.B., 1971, Albion College
    M.S., 1974, University of Southern California
    M.S., 1978, Eastern Michigan University

    Email: degnatuk@albion.edu

  • Thomas R. Johnson

    Associate Professor Emeritus

    B.S., 1971, Illinois State University
    M.A., 1990, 1992, Western Michigan University
    Ph.D., 1996, Walden University
    Appointed 1998

    Email: trjohnson@albion.edu

  • Carol P. Moss

    Professor Emeritus

    B.S., 1981, The Ohio State University
    M.A., 1982, Kent State University
    Appointed 2000

    Email: cmoss@albion.edu

  • Robert I. Moss

    Professor Emeritus

    B.S., 1975, Western Michigan University
    M.A., 1980, Western Michigan University
    Ph.D., 1988, Southern Illinois University
    Appointed 2000

    Email: rmoss@albion.edu

  • Michael Turner

    Professor Emeritus

    B.A., 1969, Albion College
    M.Ed., 1970, University of Arizona
    Appointed 1970