Faculty and Staff

  • Bindu Madhok

    Professor of Philosophy

    Chair

    Ph.D., 1990, Brown University
    Appointed in 1990

    Office: Vulgamore 215
    Email: bmadhok@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0338

  • Midori Yoshii

    Professor of International Studies

    Ph.D., 2003, Boston University
    Appointed in 2004

    Office: 314 Robinson
    Email: myoshii@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0587

  • Perry Myers

    Professor of German and Modern Languages and Cultures for the Professions

    Ph.D., 2002 University of Texas, Austin
    Appointed in 2004

    Office: Vulgamore 115
    Email: Pmyers@albion.edu

Program Committee

  • Zhen Li

    Professor of Economics

    Ph.D., 2004, Princeton University
    Appointed in 2004

    Office: Robinson 102
    Email: zli@albion.edu

  • Kyle Shanton

    Professor of Education

    Ph.D., 1998, University of Arizona
    Appointed in 2007

    Office: Olin 221
    Email: kshanton@albion.edu

  • Emmanuel Yewah

    Professor of French and Comparative Cultural Studies

    Ph.D., 1987, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
    Appointed in 1986

    Office: Vulgamore 105
    Email: eyewah@albion.edu

  • Dawid Tatarczyk

    Political Science

    Ph.D., 2018, Western Michigan University
    Appointed in 2019

    Office: 303 Robinson Hall
    Email: dtatarczyk@albion.edu

  • Cristen Casey

    Center for International Education

    Ex-Officio Member

    Office: Vulgamore 306
    Email: ctcasey@albion.edu

Staff

  • Carol Stout

    Administrative Assistant

    Office: Robinson 205
    Email: cstout@albion.edu
    Phone: (517) 629-0396