Internal Advisory Committee Members and Affiliated Faculty

Jon Hooks, Chair and Professor, Department of Economics and Management
B.S., 1984, Cameron University; M.A., 1985, University of Texas, Dallas; PhD, 1989, Michigan State University

Bindu Madhok, Chair and John W. Porter Endowed Professor of Philosophy, Department of Philosophy
B.A., 1983, University of Calcutta; Ph.D., 1990, Brown University

William Rose, Professor, Department of Political Science
B.A., 1981, & J.D., 1987, University of Toledo; Ph.D., 1999, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Kyle Shanton, Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Education
B.A., 1985 University of Iowa; M.A., 1990; Ph.D., 1998, University of Arizona

External Advisory Committee Members

Joseph Calvaruso, ’78, Executive Director, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation

Raymond Davis, ’84, Attorney, Thrun Law Firm, P.C.

Herold “Mac” Deason, ’64, Attorney, Bodman PLC, Detroit

Brett Decker, ’93, Consulting Director, White House Writers Group

Leslee Fritz, ’94, Director of Public Affairs & Administrative Services, Michigan Department of Civil Rights

George Heartwell, ’71, Mayor, City of Grand Rapids, Michigan

David Hogg, ’69, Retired District Court Judge, 84th District, Michigan

Paul Huth, ’77, Attorney, Paul H Huth PC

Craig Kirby, ’85, Managing Director, Savannah LLC