Annual Alumni Awards Ceremony to Be Rescheduled

March 16, 2020

Concern generated by the spread of the coronavirus and COVID-19 led to Albion College’s decision late last week to postpone the annual Alumni Awards Ceremony, originally scheduled for April 17, will be postponed to April 16, 2021.

The Alumni Awards Ceremony is among the highlights of the spring semester. This year, the Distinguished Alumni Award honorees are Deanna M. Behring, ’85; Kevin Chalut, ’99; Bonciel Griffin-Burress, ’97; and Craig Kirby, ’85. The Young Alumni Award honorees are Christopher N. Blaker, ’14; and Soe Yu Nwe, ’13.

Darrell K. Williams, ’77, is the recipient of the first-ever James L. Curtis Alumni Leadership Award recognizing Black alumni who have made significant contributions of time and effort to Albion College and its students.

“On behalf of the Albion College staff and Alumni Board, we look forward to celebrating our remarkable Alumni Award recipients this fall,” said Amy Everhart-Perry, Albion’s associate director of campaign and leadership engagement. “For now we are focused on limiting exposure and ensuring the health and safety of the Albion College network.”

Read more about the Alumni Awards recipients