Students (and a Prof) Honored at 2012 Honors Convocation

Psychology named the winners of several departmental awards at the Honors Convocation, held on April 19, 2012:

Cari Drolet was this year's winners of the Heston Award, given to the outstanding psychology senior.

Ryan Walker and Cari Drolet were named as co-winners of the David K. and Patricia B. Hogberg Award for Excellence in Research in Psychology.

Katlyn Foster won the Kirsten Metalonis Memorial Scholarship (given in memory of Kirsten, who died shortly before she was to graduate in 1999).

Zach Kribs was awarded the Kirsten Metalonis Summer Research Fellowship.

In addition, the Neuroscience program awarded Emily Stephens the Ned Garvin Prize for Neuroscience, and the Human Services program awarded Lauren Berardo the Excellence in Human Services Award.

In addition, Jacque Carlson was named the Students' Choice Professor of the Year!