Faculty and Staff

Zach Fischer

Chair, Assistant Professor

Office: 515 Herrick
Phone: 517/629-0609

M.F.A., Florida State University/Asolo Conservatory for Actor Training 
B.A., Willamette University 

Lisa TenHulzen

Assistant Professor

Office: 512 Herrick
Phone: 517/629-0627

M.F.A., University of Nebraska, Lincoln
B.A., Northwestern College

Stephanie Henderson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: 516 Herrick
Phone: 517/629-0729

M.F.A., Michigan State University
B.S., Moravian College

Mark Hoffland

Staff Lecturer

Office: 504 Herrick
Phone: 517/629-0743

M.F.A., Michigan State University
B.A., Augsburg College

Joel Klain

Technical Director, Lighting Designer, Master Electrician

Office: 516 Herrick
Phone: 517/629-0639

B.A. Central Michigan University

Lighting Designer, Sound Designer, Scenic Designer, Master Electrician, carpenter, and metal smith.

Nikole Lee

Department Secretary

Office: 505 Herrick
Phone: 517/629-0344

Faculty Emeriti

Royal Ward

Professor Emeritus


B.A., MacMurray College
M.A., University of Illinois
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Appointed 1979. Emeritus since 2010.

J. Thomas Oosting

Professor Emeritus

B.A., Hope College
M.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Appointed 1970. Emeritus since 2003.

Former Faculty

Melissa B. Wyss


B.S., The Ohio State University
M.A., The Ohio State University
Appointed 1977.