A Love for All Things Theatre Leads Noah Ascencio, '22, to Albion

Noah Ascencio, '22

Noah Ascencio, '22

Noah Ascencio, '22, received five-figure scholarship offers from some of the country's top theatre schools—but he says his love for theatre was actually one reason for choosing Albion's program.

Much Ado About Nothing

Brandon Marino, '16, and Kimi Wolf, '19, in Albion College's "Shakespeare in Hollywood," running Oct. 1-4.

Much Ado About Nothing

April 12 - 15 and 20 - 21, 2018

By William Shakespeare | Directed by Zach Fischer

"Some Cupid kills with arrows, some with traps."  Albion College Theatre closes the season with Shakespeare's complicated comedy of love and deception.

  • Thursday, April 12: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, April 13: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 14: 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 15: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, April 20: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 21: 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.

Tickets are $5 or free with current Albion College ID.

Almost, Maine

Brandon Marino, '16, and Kimi Wolf, '19, in Albion College's "Shakespeare in Hollywood," running Oct. 1-4.

Almost, Maine

By John Cariani | Directed by Zach Dahlmann, Victoria Gitre, Savannah Manning

Love can keep you warm in the coldest of places. Albion College's Department of Theatre presents the beloved romantic comedy, Almost, Maine, directed by Albion students.

November 9 - 12 and 16 - 18, 2017

  • Thursday, February 15: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, February 16: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 17: 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, February 18: 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 22: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, February 23: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 24: 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.

Tickets are $5 or free with current Albion College ID.

Albion College Herrick Theatre

Public Enemy

Brandon Marino, '16, and Kimi Wolf, '19, in Albion College's "Shakespeare in Hollywood," running Oct. 1-4.

Public Enemy

By Henrik Ibsen | In a version by David Harrower | Directed by Zach Fischer

A new adaptation of Ibsen's timeless story of political corruption, poisoned water, and the cost of speaking out.

November 9 - 12 and 16 - 18, 2017

  • Thursday, November 9: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, November 10: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 11: 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 12: 2pm
  • Thursday, November 16: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, November 17: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 18: 2pm & 8 p.m.

Albion College Herrick Theatre

More Articles ...