McKoy, '16, Featured in NCAA Champion Magazine

Mikal McKoy, '16"Personifying persistence and purpose" would be a good way to describe Mikal McKoy's Albion experience. The junior psychological science major, a two-sport student-athlete in football and men's track, missed a semester due to finances. During that time, he was shaken by the death of his best friend and former high school teammate. Since then, McKoy has returned to Albion and embraced campus leadership opportunities: he's a resident assistant, a director for the Black Student Alliance, and he was a speaker at President Ditzler's inauguration. He's also moved up the wide receiver depth chart and ran a leg as part of a conference-champion relay team.

Read more at  | 

Alex Yaw, '14: Promoting Healthy Lives, Transforming Hers

Alex Yaw, '14
Spending a portion of the break between fall and spring semester in Honduras with Global Medical Brigades each of the last three years has given Alex Yaw the perspective to overcome the most difficult day. The second baseman for the Albion College softball team is quick to say she wouldn’t be happy if she didn’t produce a base hit in a doubleheader, but the conditions she has witnessed while working to provide health care and development assistance to poor communities in Central America are enough to cure any negative feelings.

Psychology Alumna Fast, '08, Honored at National Meeting

Cindy (Cardwell) Fast, '08
Cindy (Cardwell) Fast, '08, Albion psychology and neuroscience alum, received the 2013 Pavlovian Society Poster Award at the Society’s annual meeting, in Austin, Texas, on September 28. The award acknowledged the quality of her research, which examines both brain and learning mechanisms that affect imagery in rats.

Psychology Professor Christopher Wins National Award

Albion College psychological science professor Drew Christopher was recently granted the 2013 Robert S. Daniel Teaching Excellence Award from the Society for the Teaching of Psychology (STP), part of the American Psychological Association (APA). The award, given each year to one four-year college/university professor, was presented to Christopher at the national APA convention in Honolulu.

More Articles ...