Faculty and Staff

Charles E. Moreau, Associate Professor, ChairCharles E. Moreau
Associate Professor, Chair
Office: 326 Palenske Hall | Phone: 517/629-0488 | E-mail:

B.S., 1994, Alma College
M.S., 1996, Michigan State University
Ph.D., 2001, Michigan State University
Appointed 2001

David G. Seely, professor of physics, Albion CollegeDavid G. Seely
Office: 330 Palenske Hall | Phone: 517/629-0267 | E-mail:

B.A., 1981, Gustavus Adolphus College
M.S., 1983, University of Missouri - Rolla
Ph.D., 1990, University of Missouri - Rolla
Appointed 1991

Nicolle Zellner, associate professor, Albion College Physics DepartmentNicolle Zellner
Associate Professor
Office: 324 Palenske Hall | Phone: 517/629-0465 | E-mail:  | Read Nicolle's blog

B.S., 1993, University of Wisconsin - Madison
M.S., 1998, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ph.D., 2001, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Appointed 2005

Philip Voss
Associate Professor
Office: 328 Palenske Hall | Phone: 517/629-0478 | E-mail:

B.S., 2006, Central Michigan University
Ph.D., 2011, Michigan State University
Appointed 2016

Jacqueline Masternak, Albion College Physics Department SecretaryJacqueline Masternak
Department Secretary
Office: 154 Putnam | Phone: 517/629-0361 | Fax: 517/629-0264 | E-mail: 

Faculty Emeriti

David W. Kammer, professor emeritus of physics, Albion CollegeDavid W. Kammer
Professor Emeritus

Martin A. Ludington, professor emeritus of physics, Albion CollegeMartin A. Ludington
Professor Emeritus

Howard E. Pettersen, professor emeritus of physics, Albion CollegeHoward E. Pettersen
Professor Emeritus
(Feb. 17, 2013: Professor Pettersen Passes Away)

John A. Williams, professor emeritus of physics, Albion CollegeJohn A. Williams
Professor Emeritus