News Archive

Graduate School

The is page contains a list of links to graduate school related sites.  If you have any graduate school questions, please get in touch with the placement program () or any other member of the political science department.

APSA Department Search
Find political science departments across the country.

US News and World Report Rankings
Rankings of graduate programs.

Official site of the GRE.
Information on graduate programs

Graduate Student Resource Page
Information on programs and links to other sites.

Career Resources

You are encouraged to discuss with your professors various career options in political science. Listed below are a series of links to career-related websites.

American Political Science Association Online Job Resources
A huge list of potential online resources for job opportunities in the private and public sectors for political science majors. Includes links to both federal and state-level positions.

University of Michigan's List of Think Tanks
List of links to think tanks of all political persuasions.

The Hill
News from "the Hill" and classified ads for jobs in Congress.

Careers in Government
Clearinghouse for information on government jobs.

Information on Federal Government jobs.

Association for Public Policy Analysis and Management
Information on jobs in public policy and management.

The Washington Post's Federal Jobs Finder
Database of openings for federal jobs primarily in D.C.

Careers in Nonprofit Organizations
Information on careers in the nonprofit sector.

Contact Us

The Albion College Department of Political Science is located on the third floor of Robinson Hall. Contact the department at 517/629-0414 or through the form below.

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Contact Us

The Albion College Department of Religious Studies is located on the second floor of Vulgamore Hall. Contact the department at 517/629-0207 or through the form below.

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

More Articles ...