Flat View
Monday, September 01, 2014

Monday, September 01, 2014

Degrees Awarded for end of summer graduates (no commencement ceremony) (All day)

Labor Day - No Classes (Mon. 1 Sep, 2014 8:00 am - 9:00 am)

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Last day to Drop and/or Add a course (Tue. 2 Sep, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am)

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Briton Bash (Wed. 3 Sep, 2014 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm)

Quad

Thursday, September 04, 2014

CRE Book Author, Brian Turner, Presentation (Thu. 4 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Author Brian Turner Presentation on Here, Bullet, 2014 CRE Book.  September 4, 2014, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

 

CRE Author, Brian Turner, Presentation (Thu. 4 Sep, 2014 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm)

CRE Author, Brian Turner, Presentation, My Life as a Foreign Country, September 4, 2014, 7:30 p.m. Norris 101

Friday, September 05, 2014

Women's Golf (Fri. 5 Sep, 2014 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

vs. Olivet Invitational @ Marshall, MI

Saturday, September 06, 2014

Writing Competence Examination (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 9:00 am - 11:00 am)

Writing Competence Examination
Norris 101 (Towsley Lecture Hall)
9:00 - 11:00 AM

Women's Golf (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 9:30 am - 10:30 am)

vs. Olivet invitational @ Marshall, MI

Men's Cross Country (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

vs, GLCA Invitational @ Delaware, Ohio

Football game (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

at UW Stevens Point - Stevens Point, WI

Men's Golf (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Alma, MI

Men's Soccer (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

at Albion vs. Carroll (Wis.)

International Observe the Moon Night (Sat. 6 Sep, 2014 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm)

Join us in our historical observatory in the Honors Building for lunar viewing.

The telescope will be open to the campus community and the public for viewing celestial objects, weather permitting.

The Alvan Clark telescope is located near the center of the Albion College Quadrangle.

Sunday, September 07, 2014

Swingin' at the Shell Sing Along with Comic Dueling Pianos (Sun. 7 Sep, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

September 7, Main Street Dueling Pianos: With a repertoire of 10,000 songs, Dueling Pianos offers and al-request show, with lots of comedy and audience singalgongs.

Swingin' at the Shell offers free live music throughout the summer, from some of the region's best jazz, rock, pop and other genres. Hot dogs, hamburgers and snack items are available for purchase. Rain location is the Victory Park pavilion. For more information, visit www.swinginattheshell.com. 

 Sponsored in part by Albion College Alumni Engagement

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Gerstacker Recruitment Night (Tue. 9 Sep, 2014 5:30 am - 8:00 am)

Bring your resumes and join us in the Science Atrium for Gerstacker Recruitment Night! Meet with recruiters for jobs and internships! Students will be able to get professional pics taken from 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

The event will take place 6:00 - 8:00 pm for Gerstackers. Non-Gerstackers are invited to participate beginning at 7:15 pm. Non-Gerstackers must register and meet with the Career & Internship Center prior to the event.

Men's Golf (Tue. 9 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Marshall, MI

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Men's Soccer (Wed. 10 Sep, 2014 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

at Albion vs. Elmburst

Friday, September 12, 2014

Faculty/Academic Staff/Student Showcase (Fri. 12 Sep, 2014 9:00 am - 10:02 am)

Please visit the Science Atrium and learn about the contributions, projects, and research, being conducted by Albion College faculty, staff, and students. 9 a.m. - 11 a.m.

Men's Cross Country (Fri. 12 Sep, 2014 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm)

vs. Spartan Invitational @ East Lansing, MI

Women's Golf (Fri. 12 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. Trine Invitational @ Zollner Golf Course; Angola, Ind.

Inauguration Ceremony for Dr. Mauri Ditzler (Fri. 12 Sep, 2014 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

We will be celebrating the inauguration of Dr. Mauri Ditzler on Friday, September 12th at 2 p.m.  Please join us on the Campus Quadrangle to welcome Dr. Ditzler to the Albion College Community. Rain Location will be Goodrich Chapel, TBD the morning of the ceremony.

Public Observing (Fri. 12 Sep, 2014 9:00 pm - 10:30 pm)

Join us on the roof of Palenske Hall and in our historical Alvin Clark observatory in the Honors Building for star and planet viewing.

The Alvan Clark telescope is located near the center of the Albion College Quadrangle. Palenske Hall is located within the Science Complex on East Michigan Avenue, just east of Hannah Street.

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Albion Community Day (Sat. 13 Sep, 2014 11:30 am - 1:00 pm)

A day of sports, food, service and fun describes Albion College's Community Day, set for Saturday, September 13. Events begin in the morning and include a Family Tailgate beginning at 11:30 a.m. at the Dow Recreation and Wellness Center and the Albion vs. Illinois Wesleyan football game—kickoff is 1 p.m. at Schmidt-Fraser Field.

Football Game (Sat. 13 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

At Albion vs. Ill. Wesleyan

Men's Golf (Sat. 13 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Adrian, MI

Men's Soccer (Sat. 13 Sep, 2014 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

At Albion vs. Ohio Northern

Solar Observing (Sat. 13 Sep, 2014 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm)

Join us on the roof of Palenske Hall and in our historical Alvin Clark observatory in the Honors Building for solar viewing.

The Alvan Clark telescope is located near the center of the Albion College Quadrangle. Palenske Hall is located within the Science Complex on East Michigan Avenue, just east of Hannah Street.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Swingin' at the Shell 40s swing Rhythm Society Orchestra (Sun. 14 Sep, 2014 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

 

 September 14, Rhythm Society Orchestra: A 15 piece big band specializing in the "Great American Songbook" of Glenn Miller, Harry James, Count Basie, and more.

Swingin' at the Shell offers free live music throughout the summer, from some of the region's best jazz, rock, pop and other genres. Hot dogs, hamburgers and snack items are available for purchase. Rain location is the Victory Park pavilion. For more information, visit www.swinginattheshell.com. 

Sponsored in part by Albion College Alumni Engagement

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Men's Soccer (Wed. 17 Sep, 2014 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

At Albion vs. Olivet

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Men's Golf (Thu. 18 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Marshall, MI

Friday, September 19, 2014

Last day to register for CR/NC option (Fri. 19 Sep, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am)

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Women's Golf (Sat. 20 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. Scottie Invitational @ Alma, MI

Football Game (Sat. 20 Sep, 2014 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

at Concordia (Wis.)

Men's Soccer (Sat. 20 Sep, 2014 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

at Alma

Monday, September 22, 2014

Men's Golf (Mon. 22 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Kalamazoo, MI

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Men's Soccer (Tue. 23 Sep, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

at Kalamazoo

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Women's Golf (Wed. 24 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ South Bend, Ind.

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Men's Cross Country (Sat. 27 Sep, 2014 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Kalamazoo, MI

Men's Golf (Sat. 27 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Zollner Golf Course, Angola, IN

Women's Golf (Sat. 27 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Alma, Michigan

Men's Soccer (Sat. 27 Sep, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

at Hope

Monday, September 29, 2014

Men's Golf (Mon. 29 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Grands Rapids, MI

Patrick J. Coyle, Sr. VP, Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management (Mon. 29 Sep, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Come and hear this returning Gerstacker alum discuss his career in investment services.  This event is free and open to the public. 7 p.m. - 8 p.m., Norris 101.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Women's Golf (Tue. 30 Sep, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

vs. MIAA Jamboree @ Holland, MI

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar